DELTA ASSURANCES

"With almost 100 years of existence, Delta Insurances has learnt to adapt itself while evolving continuously.

Expert and Contractor: two words that describe the group’s ambition. Each contributor is then invited to be daring and curious of the outside world as long as his engagement brings him the satisfaction of a wonderful achievement and being proper for the company.
There is no matter that Delta Insurances has historically no particular affinity with Art and Culture, the Artists’ Residency project is accepted and launched.
 
It is not without a touch of skepticism but also of curiosity that the teams live the experience and discover, Diane Guyot de Saint Michel’s work throughout this adventure,. 

Little by little, the magic happens…After three months of residence, the pride of belonging to a daring and curious company is palpable. Delta Insurances’ values are incarnated throughout this initiative."

DIANE GUYOT DE SAINT MICHEL

It is not simple for an employee to integrate a new team. Oneself has to make its way, prove its skills, be innovative, whilst handling the revolution, being useful by accepting not being essential. Finding allies, being voluntary, if oneself doesn’t have the lead role it at least has to be a follower. Arriving and leaving at proper times, dressing up decently, identifying oneself to the group without being mistaken with it.  

It is not common for an artist to integrate an existent entrepreneurial team. Oneself has to find its place, prove its creativity, do differently without upsetting, conceiving its role and making it attractive with the hope of having his project     succeed, establish purposive alliances, be pugnacious without being insistent. Arriving and leaving at proper times, dressing up freely, retrieving from the group without being out of phase.  

Either corresponding to a strategy, a territorial conquest, or common sense, the processes intended in Diane Guy de Saint Michel’s art are usually made with patient skills and are contextual to an environment that is distanced to her. This practice has become throughout the projects one of the essentials of her artistic approach. The artist intrudes herself with an evident naturalness in the rhythm of hospitals and companies, or of any organization she is welcomed to reside into. She holds back a few singular traits that come, like a serendipity, skillfully negotiating with her own concerns.

The work sphere, since it’s what it’s about, equally draws from carriers and skills as well as the aptly named human resources. Diane initiates role games, even amuses herself to swap them, she patiently creates a relation with the other based on donation and anti-donation. This sensible and daily blend’s result takes its codes from the same context of residency. Here and there, nurses’ blouses, and mottos turn into art pieces. Resulting from these three months spent at Delta Insurances, the lexicons from business careers are decontextualized, relieved from their professional impact, and transforming into a plethora of poetic drops.

DELTA ASSURANCES

« Avec bientôt 100 ans d’existence, Delta assurances a su s’adapter tout en évoluant continuellement.
Les valeurs humaines et l’esprit d’innovation l’ont toujours animé.
 
Expert et Entrepreneur : deux mots pour qualifier l’ambition du Groupe. Chaque collaborateur est alors invité à être audacieux et curieux du monde extérieur, pourvu que son engagement lui apporte la satisfaction d’une belle réalisation et que ce soit bon pour l’entreprise.
 
Qu’à cela ne tienne ! Alors que Delta assurances n’a, historiquement, pas d’affinité particulière avec l’Art et la Culture, le projet de Résidence d’Artiste est accepté et lancé.
Ce n’est pas sans un brin de scepticisme mais aussi de curiosité que les équipes vivent l’expérience et découvrent, au fil de l’aventure, le travail de Diane Guyot de Saint Michel.
 
Petit à petit, la magie opère… Après trois mois de résidence, la fierté d’appartenir à une entreprise audacieuse et curieuse est palpable. Les valeurs de Delta assurances, au travers de cette initiative, sont incarnées »
.

DIANE GUYOT DE SAINT MICHEL

Il n’est pas aisé pour un salarié d’intégrer une nouvelle équipe. Il faut faire sa place, prouver ses compétences, être innovant tout en gérant la révolution, se rendre utile en acceptant de ne pas être indispensable. Il faut aussi trouver des alliés, être volontaire, si l’on n’est pas meneur être au moins suiveur. Il faut arriver à temps et repartir à la bonne heure, s’habiller décemment, s’identifier au groupe sans s’y confondre.

Il n’est pas courant pour un artiste d’intégrer une équipe entrepreneuriale déjà formée. Il doit trouver sa place, prouver sa créativité, faire différemment sans bouleverser, concevoir son rôle et le rendre attractif dans l’espoir de faire émerger son projet, créer des alliances productrices de sens, être pugnace sans être insistant. Il faut arriver à la bonne heure et partir à temps, assumer de s’habiller comme on l’entend, s’extraire du groupe sans faire tâche.

Qu’ils correspondent à une stratégie, une conquête de territoires, ou au bon sens, les processus envisagés dans l’art de Diane Guyot de Saint Michel sont souvent faits d’une adresse patiente et contextuelle à un milieu qui lui est éloigné. Cette pratique est devenue au fil des projets un des fondamentaux de sa démarche artistique. L’artiste s’immisce avec un naturel évident dans la rythmique d’hôpitaux et d’entreprises, ou de toute organisation où elle est invitée à résider. Elle en retient quelques traits singuliers qui viennent, comme par un hasard heureux, négocier habilement avec ses propres préoccupations.

Le travail, puisqu’il s’agit bien de cela, puise autant dans les métiers et les compétences qu’au sein des ressources humaines qui ici portent bien leur nom. Diane initie des jeux de rôles, s’amuse même à les inverser, elle fabrique patiemment une relation à l’autre faite de don et de contre don. Le résultat de ce mixage sensible et quotidien prend souvent les codes même du contexte de la résidence. Ici des blouses d’infirmières, là des slogans soudain font œuvres. Résultant de ses trois mois passés au sein de Delta assurances, les lexiques issus des métiers de l’entreprise ainsi décontextualisés, sont soulagés de leurs impacts professionnels, et se métamorphosent en myriades de pastilles poétiques.