Gallery

PM8, Vigo

Loreto Martinez Troncoso, Fina Miralles

Fina Miralles

El Bateig, 2012
4 photographs
Inkjet print/Hahnemühle paper 300gr
Courtesy Fina Miralles & PM8, Vigo 

Loreto Martínez Troncoso

Dehumidifaction, 2012-2013
Exhibition view, PM8 Gallery
Courtesy Loreto Martínez Troncoso & PM8, Vigo

Loreto Martínez Troncoso

The Calling (With and without you), 2013
Single-channel HD color video, sound, 3'4" loop
Courtesy Loreto Martínez Troncoso & PM8, Vigo

Loreto Martínez Troncoso

Parlez-moi d´amour, 2013
Transmitter FM, radio, postcard
Variable dimensions
Courtesy Loreto Martínez Troncoso & PM8, Vigo

”Beating words: An emotional reading” is a dialogue between two artists who belong to distant generations and who have developed their careers in divergent contexts and under different circumstances, both using different languages and ways of approaching creation but with similar results and interests which transcend their artistic approach.

It ́s quite rare and unusual when two artists, who employ such different strategies in their practice, also share a comparable understanding of life and a similar sensibility, affecting affinities that are mirrored in their respective works, and that resonate in this project specially conceived for ART-O-RAMA.

In a more virtual environment in which technical devices and other platforms are used as sources of transmission and communication among individuals, Fina Miralles (Sabadell, 1950) and Loreto Martínez Troncoso (Vigo, 1978) embrace the warm touch of a hand, the infinite variations and colours of a smile or a laugh, the richness and joy of a conversation with voices echoing in front of another person. Emotions and feelings flow like a breeze and emanate from their pieces guiding the viewer through an emotional reading in an endlessly fascinating experience governed by what we feel and see.

Galerie

PM8, Vigo

Loreto Martinez Troncoso, Fina Miralles

Fina Miralles

El Bateig, 2012
4 photographies
Impression laser/papier Hahnemühle 300gr
Courtesy Fina Miralles & PM8, Vigo

Loreto Martínez Troncoso

Dehumidifaction, 2012-2013
Vue d'exposition, Galerie PM8 
Courtesy Loreto Martínez Troncoso & PM8, Vigo

Loreto Martínez Troncoso

La llamada (Contigo y sint ti), 2013
Vidéo HD couleur, son, 3'42" en boucle
Courtesy Loreto Martínez Troncoso & PM8, Vigo

Loreto Martínez Troncoso

Parlez-moi d´amour, 2013
Transmetteur FM, radio, carte postale
Dimensions variables
Courtesy Loreto Martínez Troncoso & PM8, Vigo

"Beating words: An emotional reading" est un projet où dialoguent deux artistes de deux générations différentes. Ayant développé leur pratique dans des contextes et des circonstances opposés, et chacun utilisant des langages et un processus de création différents, leur approche artiste reste pourtant identique.

Il est assez rare et inhabituel de constater que deux artistes, dont les stratégies sont si différentes, puissent partager une compréhension identique de la vie et une même sensibilité qui résonne dans leur travail respectif et dans ce projet spécifiquement            conçu pour ART-O-RAMA.

Dans un environnement virtuel dans lequel les dispositifs techniques et autres plateformes sont utilisés comme source de transmission et de communication entre les individus, Fina Miralles (Sabadell, 1950) et Loreto Martínez Troncoso (Vigo, 1978) embrassent la chaleur du toucher, les infinies variations et couleurs d’un sourire ou d’un rire, la richesse et la joie d’une conversation dont les voix  résonnent devant une tiers personne. Les émotions et les sentiments coulent telle une brise et émanent de leurs œuvres en guidant le visiteur à travers une lecture émotionnelle dans une fascinante expérience en continue gouvernée par ce que nous ressentons et voyons.